You are here

Webinar : Current uses of and future directions for the Genome-Wide Association Studies Catalog

On Thursday, 18 July, the NHGRI's Division of Genomic Medicine will present Current uses of and future directions for the GWAS Catalog, a webinar highlighting current uses and exploring future directions for the GWAS catalog. The webinar will examine how the catalogue's use by biomedical researchers is informing projects such as ENCODE, mouse phenotyping projects and regulatory genomics. GWAS catalog personnel will identify goals and directions for their work.
 

Webinar: "Current uses of and future directions for the Genome-Wide Association Studies Catalog", 18 July - www.genome.gov/27554296
GWAS catalog

 
Speakers
Mike Clark, Institute for Molecular Bioscience, University of Queensland
Nancy Cox, Ph.D., University of Chicago (Chair)
Lucia Hindorff, Ph.D., M.P.H., National Human Genome Research Institute
Luke Ward, Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Ben Neale, Ph.D., The Broad Institute
Helen Parkinson, Ph.D., EMBL-European Bioinformatics Institute
Marylyn Ritchie, Ph.D., Penn State University
John Stamatoyannopoulos, M.D., University of Washington School of Medicine, Seattle
Karen Svenson, Ph.D., The Jackson Laboratory
Agenda
Full details about the webinar: www.genome.gov/27554296

Published GWAS: www.genome.gov/gwastudies

Starting time

Eastern US (EDT): 9 a.m.

UK (GMT): 2 p.m.

Central Europe (CET): 3 p.m.

Australia (AEST): 11 p.m.

Feedback